Deactivate/Remove a Room Type (Cloud)

Deactivate/Remove a Room Type (Cloud)

Before deactivating a room type, please reach out to the Client Experience team to prevent potential issues with your Channel Manager. Do not mark a room out of occupancy before making the call.
A room type that has been used in a reservation cannot be deleted. Additionally, even if the room type has not been used, it cannot be deleted if an audit has been run since its creation.
Path: Management > Rooms > Room Type Config

1. Select a room type.



2. Uncheck the Active box.



3. Click the floppy disk to Save the modification.




Deactivating the room type will not remove it from the dropdown options in a reservation. To position a deactivated room at the bottom of the list, add a "Z" or "DNU" (Do Not Use) at the beginning of the type.