Deactivate/Remove a Room Type (Desktop)

Deactivate/Remove a Room Type (Desktop)

Please contact the Client Experience team before deactivating a room type to avoid any issues with your Channel Manager.
A room type that has been already used in a reservation cannot be deleted. Also, if an audit has been ran since the creation, even if the room type has not been used, the room type won't be able to be deleted.
Path: Management > Setup > Rooms > Room Type Config

1. Select a room type.



2. Use the keyboard "Delete" key.