Disable "Save and Autofill" Feature in Chrome for Password, Payment Methods and more

Disable "Save and Autofill" Feature in Chrome for Password, Payment Methods and more


Chrome's default settings enhance convenience by saving usernames, passwords, payment methods, and browsing data. While this speeds up access, it poses security risks on work computers. Saved login credentials can be misused without your consent, and storing client information from the PMS may violate privacy policies and expose sensitive data.
Notes
If not disabled, Chrome may prompt to save credit card details entered in Visual Matrix Cloud, posing a data security risk.
1. Go to the three dots on the right of the browser, to open the browser settings dropdown.
2. Choose Autofill and Payment Methods.
3. Make sure that both options - Save and fill payment methods and Allow sites to check if you have payment methods saved - are disabled.
4. Also, make sure there were no already methods of payment saved by looking at the bottom of the window. You can always delete any saved information.


5. Follow the same process for "Passwords" and "Addresses and more".