Duplicates are commonly created by entering a new name at the time of making a reservation versus searching to see if there is an existing profile to build the reservation for the guest.
Although a profile cannot be deleted if it has been created/used in a current reservation whatever status. However, duplicate profiles can be merged under one condition: they need to be exactly identical (wording, upercase/lowercase letters, ponctuation, ...).
Two fields will prevent the merge and cannot be in more than one profile being merged: the Driver License and the Franchise Member fields.
Path: Sales & Marketing > Guest Profiler > History Merge
1. Type in any letter in the Last Name field, at least the first letter.
2. Click View to see all the duplicates and a first assessment of the results.
3. The results will show you how many duplicates per identical profile.
4. The "Comments" field will give any discrepancy needed to be corrected and stopping the merge.
In the example below, both profiles have a driver licence number. Even if the number is identical, only one profile can have the field completed.
The profiles cannot be corrected from this screen, each profile has to be open seperately and corrected.
5. Once corrected, go back to the History Merge and Select "Process" to merge the duplicates.
6. Click OK to confirm the merge.
7. Any remaining duplicated profile not being merged will show, everything else will now be removed from the list.