Rate Levels are used to group together rate codes by categories (aka Levels). Closing a rate level means that closing all the discount codes included in this level at once for online sales.
Path: Management > Setup > Rates > Discounts > Setup > Rate Levels
1. Make sure Rate Level feature is enabled or check the box if not.
2. Check the box of every level you want to activate or use. You can also choose to rename some levels and customize them.

If all levels are activated but remain unused, it won't create any issues. However, if a level is not enabled, there can be problems with information not syncing properly.
3. Choose a rate plan and assign the correct level from the drop-down in the Level field.
4. Repeat the process for every rate plan/discount code a level needds to be assigned.
Related Articles